Hégaret - Art Language Agency EN

Title
Go to content
© F. Rossi pour
© Art Language
presents...
PAULINE HÉGARET
Science at the service of art

Ethnologist & political scientist, designer
Visual and sound artist, trained in filmic anthropology

Pauline also graduated with a diploma in architecture. This socio-spatial education helps her create artistic and design installations, such as the recent range of street furniture for the "Marine Village" of Bréhec.

Passionate about science and nature, she is also a keen student of humanities and political sciences, and she is currently completing a degree in socio-anthropology, spending her time between France & Brazil.

She leads projects that can be described as being at the crossroads between visual arts, design and social sciences. She is researching the various uses and the interaction between "visitors" and "users" of both her artistic creations and designated structures.

In May 2020, she created and conceptualised the viewing of videos in an immersive and interactive journey within a 3D labyrinth, thus exploring the themes of virtual reality and that of motionless travel.
In March 2019, she programmed artificial intelligence to modify the on-board cameras of digital tools (such as smartphones, tablets, PCs) with a view to process their images through the prism of data captured by pollution sensors, using deep learning and collaborative neural transfer.
Since 2012, Pauline has also been carrying out plastic and scientific research, in particular around erosion. This extended and prolonged research has resulted in her taking residencies, organising sound performances and installations, and creating paintings and videos.
She aims to establish a bond with the landscape, research soundscapes, perform installations, record and sample soundscapes (via microphones and an hydrophone) whilst working on the uniqueness of each environment she explores.
Currently, she is conducting research in inspired organic design with a view to offer a response to the problems created by coastal erosion.

© Art Language
Back to content

Hégaret Bio - Art Language Agency FR

Title
Aller au contenu
© F. Rossi pour
© Art Language
présente...
PAULINE HÉGARET
La science au service de l'art

Ethnologue & politiste, designer
Artiste plasticienne, formée à l'anthropologie filmique

Pauline est également diplômée d'architecture. Cette formation spatiale lui permet de réaliser des installations artistiques et de design, telles la réalisation du mobilier urbain du village marin de Bréhec.

Passionnée de sciences et de nature, elle se forme en parallèle aux sciences humaines et politiques et achève une formation de socio anthropologue entre la France & le Brésil.

Elle mène des projets à la croisée des arts visuels, du design et des sciences sociales. Elle poursuit également une réflexion sur les usages et l'interaction entre « visiteurs» ou «usagers» de ses créations artistiques ou structures désignées.

En mai 2020, elle réalise et conceptualise un parcours immersif et interactif de visionnage de vidéo au sein d'un labyrinthe 3D, explorant ainsi les thématiques de la réalité virtuelle et celle du voyage immobile.
En mars 2019, elle programme des intelligences artificielles à modifier les caméras embarquées sur les outils digitaux (smartphones, tablettes, PC) et à traiter leur image par le prisme de données issues de capteurs de pollution, par deep learning et neural transfer style en collaboration.
Pauline effectue également une recherche plastique et scientifique, notamment autour de l'érosion depuis 2012 ; cette recherche au long cours se concrétise par des résidences, des performances sonores et installations, des peintures et des vidéos.
Elle noue des rapports au paysage et une recherche sur les paysages sonores, et effectue des installations, des captations et échantillonnages de paysages sonores (microphones et hydrophone) tout en travaillant la spécificité de chaque environnement.
Elle mène actuellement une recherche en design bio inspiré afin de répondre aux problématiques d'érosion côtière.

© F. Rossi pour
   Art Language
Retourner au contenu